i a poo poo head

26 10 2010

I suck. I suck at receiving compliments. Maybe I’ll fill you in on that soon— maybe not. And I have been Taking Care of Stuff. Lots of Stuff. And peoples. Including myself. Licking wounds and such– Speaking of which….

Dunno if you watch Grey’s Anatomy or not, and frankly it doesn’t really matter, you’ll still get the point. Setup: Dr. Bailey, the hard as nails kick ass broad, was nursing some psychological wounds after a traumatic experience. She was describing it to someone as “being busy”. Holding herself Together with tape & glue. She was Very Busy. With the Tape. And the Glue.

Not only have I been Busy myself, but more than one person near & dear to me have been Busy too. Sorry to have gone MIA. Lots tape. Glue everywhere.

For now though, a random smattering as an offering:

  • Getting your eyelid caught in the zipper of your fleece is not advised. OW. Big, panicky, OW. Unzip BEFORE pulling over your head, not during.
  • There’s good money to be had in Plastic Surgery for Canines. A coochie tuck for your licking-obsessed furbaby will run you some major ching. We shoulda done it 2 months ago, and saved the equivalent expense in vet bills in the meantime. Stay tuned, she’s booked for 2 weeks from now.
  • I still don’t *get* Glee, American Idol, or Dancing with the Stars. Then again I don’t really *get* musicals either. Rather than a closet fan, I feel like I have to be a closet poo-poo-er. Blech. Just the thought makes my eyes roll involuntarily into my head, until the little eye muscles hurt & jerk ’em back downward.
  • Trader Joe’s Roasted Seaweed Snack looks like nasty green paper squares, but DAMN it’s addictive. Go figure. And this, from a kid that grew up land-locked where the idea of Seafood consisted of Red Lobster 60 miles away (if you were lucky 1x/yr), or the local catfish fry. OOH, better yet: the crappie you caught down at the reservoir! (Bonus points if you pronounce crappie correctly.)
  • I finally flinched and signed up for a Yoga Teacher Training next spring. WTF am I getting myself into? Oye, I don’t know squat.
  • Desperately want to find a gymnastics gym in town for GROWNUPS. Just a tumbling run would suffice, but if there was a place that has a foam pit I think I might pass out from giddiness.
  • As much as I would NEVER want to live in the middle ages (= dirty people in search of a shower, no thanks), I enjoy the hell out of the Renaissance Festival every year. (?) Yeah, I can’t explain it either.

That’s a pretty disjointed list. My vata must still be outta wack. (Say THAT 3x fast….)

Meh. Enough for now. MUCH MUCH more in the hopper. But thinking it’s time for a beer. Got to wash the seaweed out of my teeth anyway.

Then time to fetch more tape & glue.

Actions

Information

3 responses

28 10 2010
delightfuleccentric

Maybe you should START a gymnastics gym for grownups…
Oh! Oh!! Or a Flying Trapeze place, WITH gymnastics! “Yeah, yeah, now I’m thinking!” (What’s that from?) AND that RenFest trampoline thingy!
http://www.theflyingtrapezeschool.com/The_Flying_Trapeze_School_Miami/Home.html

28 10 2010
izziedarling

Hey you! Wow – you have a BUSY situation going on. Middle ages – stinkarama – all those heavy clothes and no ac – meh! Glee was good, has now gone rogue; the others are … boring. Great that you signed up for yoga teacher training… I was certified about 12 years ago and it was one of my favorite times in life – totally immersed and peaced out … it will be good, I promise! Hope the taping and gluing is over. x iz

31 10 2010
geauxgirl

Oooh wee, girl. That’s not even the half of it. 🙂 Meh, we’ve all got a boat-load of crap going on at any given minute, in some form or another, right? Tape & glue ain’t half bad. If you don’t like how you’re put together, you can always adjust the tape. xoxo

Leave a Reply

