spoonman….

24 08 2010

…come together with your friends…. SAAAAAVEEE meeeeeee……

(OK, enough Soundgarden for now)

Confession: it’s no real secret, but I am a gal that is swayed by good design. I lust after it. Unwittingly, I missed my calling as a product designer. I tried the graphics/art/architecture route, but found it lacking, not realizing (or not being bright enough to notice) that people have to design the wondrous everyday objects of our lives.

I’m completely enamoured with my water boiler. But that’s a post for a different day. And I’ve already expounded some of the virtues of my mostest favoritest tea maker.

But today—it’s the spoons. The tiny ones. I put the kindle there for perspective, as well as the “normal” cutlery spoon & fork (which I also adore—Yamazaki Hafnia, if you must know. They will NOT bend with hard ice cream and they feel wonderful in your hands… makes even a crappy meal downright delightful but I digress…) Where was I? Oh yes. The wee spoons.

Tiny. Delicate. But yet not fragile. Makes a lovely light tinkling noise when you stir things, but still not being poofy about it. Plus, speaking of ice cream, they’re perfect for the teeny tiny 1/4 pints of Ben & Jerry’s. And at a whopping $5 for 6, good design definitely doesn’t equal lots-o-cash. I’ve had ‘em for nearly a year, and still, every time I pick one up I nearly want to invent an excuse to use them.

Hmm. I think it just might be time for some ice cream.

Actions

Information

3 responses

25 08 2010
izziedarling

Love wee spoons. Love wee anything … except for wee, of course.

25 08 2010
geauxgirl

Oui Oui!

26 08 2010
izziedarling

Oh, you are good … hahahahaha

Leave a Reply

