blech

14 07 2010

A year ago tomorrow, I found out mother had some kind of cancer, only she wouldn’t tell me what kind.

She also wouldn’t allow her docs to talk to me at the time.

I was in France.

It was my birthday.

Not sure how I’m going to feel about that tomorrow.

I’ve been somewhat reliving bits & pieces from last year already. I’m sure from tomorrow on through 8/14, I’m really going to be *in* it. So do bear with me if I get a little maudlin.

I’ll also try to find the good bits too. Because believe it or not, there were aplenty.

But for today, the good bit is, I got to BE there.

And what a privilege.

Actions

Information

One response

15 07 2010
sneaux

been thinking about you a lot this week *HUGS*

Leave a Reply

