pros and cons of cleaning your shower while nekkid

29 06 2010

About cleaning the shower naked:

Pros:

  • You can really get in there and get after it, rather than standing outside and reaching like crazy.
  • Better use/access to water to rinse off the chemicals during/after cleaning, on the shower itself. Turn on the water while you’re IN there, scrub away, turn off water, scrub more, rinse, repeat. Far more efficient progress, and easier to clean.
  • You don’t have to worry about running your chemical laden clothes immediately to the washing machine, and doing a load of just them by themselves so the chemicals don’t seep onto your normal non-shower-cleaning clothes.
  • Easy clean up of you when you’re done. Just soap off in your fresh & sparky clean shower. You’re in there already, might as well be efficient about it.

Cons:

  • Instead of clothing, or probably a more appropos haz-mat suit, now you’re exposing the largest organ in your body, your skin, directly to toxic goo.

Hmm.

I’m really not that bright sometimes. (Maybe it’s the shower chemicals.)

Actions

Information

4 responses

29 06 2010
delightfuleccentric

I’m a big fan of cleaning the shower nekkid, myself, have done it for years. But I don’t generally end up with toxic goo all over me – just on my feet and my hands, maybe a little bit on my elbows and knees. I think the worst thing is inhaling it.

29 06 2010
amy

The inhaling is definitely the worst. I have to be very careful about that or will be coughing for days.

30 06 2010
izziedarling

Hahaha – hope you didn’t get burned. When I was dating ex, we shared housekeeper. He walked in on her cleaning his shower in her birthday suit. BAD VISUAL.

17 07 2010
Jenn

The inhaling IS the worst. A few years ago, I actually ended up with something called Chemical Pneumonitis because I inhaled too much. Mucho coughing and not a lot of breathing. Now I hold my breath and run out a bunch of times while cleaning to take a breath.

Leave a Reply

