all of it’s a gift

25 12 2009

Challenge day  23 Web tool. It came into your work flow this year and now you couldn’t live without it. It has simplified or improved your online experience. mp3search.ru. Be billed in rubles. seriously. AND, it’s legal. So there.

Challenge day 24 Learning experience. What was a lesson you learned this year that changed you? I’m not sure that I’ve actually ever truly learned anything. So having said THAT, Im thinking just that sometimes the act of receiving can be a gift. I’ve always been the giver. The OVER giver. To me that was a one-way street. I’m having to consciously learn that there’s a yin to every yang. (damn, who knew receiving was that damned difficult?)

Challenge Day 25  Gift. What’s a gift you gave yourself this year that has kept on giving? Gave myself??? Time. Patience. Tolerance. Just the mind-set that I can (and should) treat myself as a third-party, is monumental. I struggle with it, sure. But realizing that I am primarily a soul, inhabiting this particular body, instead of a body that happens to be hosting this soul, is crazy big. So there. No more words that.

Actions

Information

One response

26 12 2009
jen

i love any website that allows me to buy music cheaper than the iTunes store, so thanks!
And I love the advice to treat yourself as a third party. It’s easy to get caught up in everyone’s needs and forget about your own.

Leave a Reply

