a little catching up

13 12 2009

Challenge Day 10 – Album of the year. What’s rocking your world?: OK, I know I was late to the party and I’ve got some catching up to do– so Michael Franti’s still on heavy rotation. (THANKS again Dananandana). That, and Kenny Wayne Shepherd (no, definitely not country despite the middle name).

Challenge Day 11 – The best place. A coffee shop? A pub? A retreat center? A cubicle? A nook?: I yam where I yam. But having had the fortune to do some mat time (that’s yoga to those in need of a decoder ring) under some actual real-live-honest-to-diety-of-choice trees OUTSIDE, both away and here in my own town has been a lovely treat.

Challenge Day 12 – New food. You’re now in love with Lebanese food and you didn’t even know what it was in January of this year.: I have rediscovered beets. You heard me, BEETS. And only later did I find out that Dr Cousin (you know the one: wanna shrink her down and carry her in my pocketbook) swears it’s a genetic thing and I come by it honestly. Go figure.

Challenge Day 13 – What’s the best change you made to the place you live?: We finally got the bonus room into some kind of usable format. When we moved in, it was still plywood floors, no outlet covers (how did THAT pass inspection?) and a big empty hole. Now all we need is a full size disco ball, and we’re set.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

