yell fire!

5 12 2009

day 5 of challenge: Night out. Did you have a night out with friends or a loved one that rocked your world? Who was there? What was the highlight of the night? 

Easy.

8.21.09 – Hubby’s Birthday. We had tickets to Michael Franti concert in NC, and had driven the day before from AR where I’d been for what turned out to be 6 weeks after finding out mother had a serious illness that ended up, well, you know. Not so well. A friend super close to my heart had driven with us, just so I wouldn’t have to drive back to AR alone.

Open air concert, new venue, fantastic artist (check out Franti if you don’t know already), but what made it great was being flanked on either side by my friend and my love, and seeing a great wondrous wad of my yogi friends at the show who I hadn’t seen in all that time. Talk about a ginormous love-hug.

I think we made tough lady proud.

Actions

Information

2 responses

6 12 2009
a

That was a great night out, even on the heels of such a tough week.

8 12 2009
Mr. Bits

It was a very good night.

Leave a Reply

