can’t say I didn’t warn ya

1 12 2009

Being that it’s Dec 1, and a whole new month is upon us, plus it’s the last month of a year that has whizzed by at the speed of light, I’ve got a wild hair to do a post-a-day for the rest of the month. Heck, for the rest of the YEAR. **gasp**  I’m sure some will be 10 words or less on occasion. But still.

For today though, this will have to be “it”. With lovey traveling,me feeling kinda puny, the U-Haul tornado that has hit my house this past weekend, the coming weekend’s yoga-marathon I’ve signed up for, plus our annual fais-do-do this Saturday at the house, I’ve got a to-do list that makes my eyes water. Having both the yoga and seeing everyone Saturday to look forward to is the light at the end of the tunnel to get there.

Oh yeah, pithy thought/observation/quote/question/whatever of the day:  Treat yourself like a third party. Stand outside of your skin, and give yourself advice for that moment like you would give to your friend. Whether it’s “you need to rest”, or “you need to get offa your butt and huff it sistah”, either way.

Right now my third party advice to myself is a pat on the back for taking 5 mins to myself this morning to update this, but also to take my damned vitamins already before getting back to the crazy to-do lists and work-work.

Leeloo sniffs in approval too.

Actions

Information

3 responses

1 12 2009
Daniel

I’m doing a nifty blog challenge for December! Great prompts to show gratitude and remember the year. See my blog for details.

1 12 2009
delightfuleccentric

Every day? For a whole month? Whoa!

1 12 2009
jen

I tried to do a post everyday for a month for November and failed miserably. Maybe I can be better in December…you will be my inspiration.

I like the “treat yourself like a third party” advice. I would tell myself to decorate the damn tree already and stop browsing Facebook.

Very much looking forward to the party this weekend. Let me know if I can help with anything on your to-do list! 🙂

Leave a Reply

