stalkers

13 08 2009

Walking into your patient’s ICU room to be greeted by five more sets of eyeballs and ears than normal must be an interesting sight. Particularly at 6 a.m.

Nevertheless, we got all 3 docs in succession. Oncologist, ENT, plus pulmonologist too. Oncologist had still not compared new MRI to old, so I whipped out that handy-dandy CD copy I had on me again. He took it with him to give to the radiologist.

I called his cell again at 11 a.m. to allow time for that comparison, and we’ve got the official word that our initial impression of the MRI last night IS correct, and that we’re indeed in the comfort-care-planning stage.

He’s referring us to a different M.D. that specializes in end-state planning. We’ll meet with her sometime today.

If not, we’re well trained in the art of stalking.

Actions

Information

8 responses

13 08 2009
STEPHANIE SEAY ATKINSON

GEAUXGIRL, YOU ARE SO BRAVE TO POST ALL OF THIS INFO TO KEEP EVERYONE INFORMED OF YOUR MOM. THANK YOU. I WILL COME BY THE HOSP. TOMORROW.

13 08 2009
amy

b – so glad you caught the doctors and got their attention

Stephanie – glad to see you on here as I meant to send you the link to this after seeing you at the elevators Tuesday evening

13 08 2009
amy

If Maryann (sp?) Harrington is the other doctor, I hear she is great.

13 08 2009
geauxgirl

thanks you guys. sorry I haven’t managed to get back with you steph. all my best to yours too, been thinking of you guys.

13 08 2009
patsy

hey friend,thanks so much for the new post.you are good. geauxgirl just know this old lady is here when you need me.I feel so privledged getting to know you.your mother id proud of you.remember what i have told you.strap on the boots and keep climbing.love to you and hubby .give mom a hug for me.
patsy.

13 08 2009
Ann K.

Thanks for the update – I am planning on coming by the hospital tomorrow – will try to catch up with you then. Will be leaving home in the a.m.

13 08 2009
patsy

Do you know our soul is cpmposed of harmony? a quote from :
Leonardo Devinci.

13 08 2009
Brandon

Hey geauxgirl its Brandon i wanna say that me and nikki are thinking about yall and i wish thier were more that i could do but knowing that i cant is hard for me knowing that your mom has done alot for me in the past 10 years or so. Ill try and come by either sunday or monday if im off…..please keep me updated and tell brother im here for him and the rest of yall…:)

Leave a Reply

